What’s On

 Events 2016

North Yorkshire Moors Railway Timetable:

12th,13th,15th,16th,17th,19th & 20th March- 60103 Flying Scotsman Visits

6th,7th,8th & 13th,14th,15th May- Late Spring Steam Gala

17th,18th & 19th June- Awesome Seventies & Diesel Gala

2nd & 3rd July- Swinging Sixties Weekend

9th & 10th July- Classic Cars & Vehicles Weekend

30th September, 1st & 2nd October- Autumn Steam Gala

14th,15th,16th October- Railway in Wartime

3rd,4th,10th,11th,17th,18th,20th & 21st December- Santa Specials

Other Events in the Area

Friday 22nd- 24th April 2016 – Whitby Goth Weekend At The Spa

Friday 29th April 2016 – Whitby 70’s Big Weekend

Friday 29th April- 1st May 2016 – Filey Folk Festival

Sunday 1st & 2nd May 2016 – Festival of Speed Hill Climb Oliver’s Mount Scarborough

Saturday 21st & 22nd May 2016 – Pickering Game and Country Fair & Uk Tractor Show

Saturday 28th to 29th May 2016 – Malton Food Lovers Festival

Friday 10th to 12th June 2016 – Robin Hood’s Bay Folk weekend

Friday 10th & 11th June 2016 – Whitby 60’s Music Festival

Saturday 2nd & 3rd July 2016 – Pickering 60’s weekend

Saturday 18th June 2016- Great Yorkshire Bike Ride Wetherby to Filey

Saturday 23rd to 24th July 2016 – Barry Sheene International Race Festival Scarborough

Sunday 19th June 2016 – North Yorkshire County Show Otterington Hall

Friday 1st July 2016- Northern Soul Weekender

Friday 17th & 18th June 2016 – Flipside Rock and Roll weekend Whitby Pavilion

Friday 15th July to 31st July 2016 – Ryedale Festival

Saturday 6th August 2016 – Legends of Pop 80’s Scarborough Open Air Theatre

Tuesday 2nd August 2016 – Egton Bridge Gooseberry Show

Wednesday 3rd August 2016 – Thornton-le-Dale Show

Friday 19th to 22nd August 2016- Whitby Regatta

Friday 16th September 2016- Motown Soul Weekender

Friday 23rd September 2016 – Whitby 60’s Spectacular

Friday 21st October 2016 – Musicport 2016

Thursday 27th to 30th October 2016 – Bram Stoker Film Festival Whitby Pavilion

Friday 4th to 7th November – Whitby Autumn Goth weekend

TBC – Robin Hood’s Bay Victorian weekend

Monday 26th December – Boxing Day Raft Race